Sorry about the short and not so cool write up last week. I don't have any excuse. I just didn't do a good job with it.
Sons of Pitches are a team I know little to nothing about. Kind of an aggressive name, but kind of clever too. it could be a good night. They are 3-2, whereas we are 2-3. So if we play well and play smart, we can walk to the bar tonight with a tie record and the highest number of outright wins that Sotally Tober has had in a single season since its innaugural season.
We play at 8:00 on the Adams field (bleachers) I hate that field because it has a really shitty pitching lane, but the legions of Tober fans will have a place to sit. Since it's a late game, and since we seem to play well when we've got a little juice in the system, I reccomend having at least 2 pregame drinks. If you are interested in fooling yourself into thinking you're not an alcoholic and you don't want to drink alone. Kelli, Jen, Jessie and Julie are going to Le'Enfant Cafe at the corner of 18th & Florida (across from De Vinos) for 1/2 priced Belgian beer Happy Hour before our game. You see that fellows? 4 hotties getting loose. Make it if you can.
Sunshine has to ref the game after ours and we'll also need somebody else to be the first base ref. If you do it, Cap'n will get you a pitcher at the bar.
Tuesday, May 15, 2007
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)